SureShot Happenings

Gordon Setter news and general chatter

A Photographers Challenge

I’m not sure if there’s a more challenging camera situation than trying to capture a black dog on white snow on a sunshine-y day.  It’s a balance between getting detail on a black coat but not blowing out the definition in the snow.  Lynn Fleming, a friend of Barrett’s owner, Brenda Juskow used Barrett (Ch. SureShot Privateer, RN) to play with the settings and captured some amazing action shots.  Here are my three favourites.  You can see lots more at http://www.flickr.com/photos/lynnsphotos/5405820223/in/set-72157624211902974/

Great job, Lynn!!

If I'm careful, I can balance on one foot!

No fair! That snowball caught me by surprise!

The eyes are the window to the world....

February 4, 2011 - Posted by | General Dog Chat, Puppy News | , , , ,

2 Comments »

  1. Thank you for sharing these beautiful pictures. It is indeed one of the hardest shots to get. I am still working on that! I followed your link and looked at almost all of them. What a great job they did. I also got a giggle at some of the silly faces. All, were enjoyed!

    Comment by Karen Thomason | February 4, 2011 | Reply

    • I really struggle with it as well so I was very impressed with everything Lynn had caught. I guess I need to work on it more now that I’ve seen what can be done.

      Comment by SureShot | February 4, 2011 | Reply


Leave a comment